The Little Window


There’s a little window,
Where I work.
One of very few.
A little window,
Where I work.
Through which I wish,
I’d flew.

The little window,
Reminds me,
Of a world beyond the walls.
The walls between which,
I work.
The walls between which,
I work.

image

The little window,
Reminds me,
Of yearning to be free.
The little window,
Reminds me,
The world cares not,
For me.

The little window,
Shows some sky.
Sometimes blue; others grey.
The little window,
Reminds me,
This could be hell.
If I die.

Leave a Reply

